Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Birth Date*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
Cultura, Biodiversidad & Viajes sostenibles
+34 623 48 52 24 info@volcanocare.com
esenfr

Une histoire d’amour volcanique

Bien que l’histoire d’amour la plus célèbre de notre époque, Roméo et Juliette, soit la plus connue, l’amour qui surmonte tout, même la mort, est une force qui a existé dans d’autres cultures, comme c’est le cas de la culture aztèque et fait référence aux volcans Popocatepetl et Iztaccihuatl.

Il y a bien longtemps, lorsque l’empire aztèque dominait la vallée du Mexique, tous les autres peuples devaient leur obéir et leur payer un tribut. Un jour, le chef de Tlaxcala décida de se battre pour la liberté de son peuple et une terrible guerre commença entre les Aztèques et les Tlaxcalans.

La belle princesse Iztaccihuatl, fille du chef de Tlaxcala, était tombée amoureuse du jeune Popocatepetl, l’un des principaux guerriers du peuple aztèque. Les deux professaient l’un pour l’autre un amour immense qui surpassait la guerre de leurs familles.

LA GUERRE

Avant que la guerre ne commence, Popocatepetl demanda au père de la princesse sa main s’il revenait victorieux. Le chef de Tlaxcala accepta le marché, promettant de le recevoir avec la fête du triomphe et le lit de son amour.

Le courageux guerrier partit en guerre avec des armes et une armée féroce, après avoir entendu la promesse que la princesse l’attendrait pour l’épouser à son retour. Peu après, un rival de Popocatepetl inventa que Popocatepetl avait été tué au combat. Lorsque la princesse Iztaccihuatl apprit la nouvelle, elle pleura amèrement la mort de son bien-aimé, puis mourut de chagrin.

Popocatépetl gagna toutes les batailles et rentra triomphant dans son village, mais à son arrivée, il reçut la terrible nouvelle de la mort de la fille du chef. La richesse et le pouvoir qu’il avait acquis ne lui servaient à rien s’il n’avait pas son amour.

 

L’AMOUR

Pour l’honorer et pour que son amour demeure à jamais, Popocatépetl fit construire une grande tombe devant le Soleil, empilant dix collines pour former une gigantesque montagne.

En larmes, il prit le cadavre de sa princesse et le porta jusqu’à ce qu’il le dépose sur son sommet, qui prit la forme d’une femme endormie.

Le guerrier prit une torche fumante et s’agenouilla sur une autre montagne devant sa bien-aimée, veillant sur son sommeil éternel. La neige recouvrit leurs corps et tous deux devinrent, lentement et irrémédiablement, des volcans pour l’éternité. Popocatepetl, gardien du feu de la passion éternelle, tremble et sa torche fume pour l’amour de sa bien-aimée Iztaccihuatl.

Leave a Reply

Proceed Booking

Cultura, Biodiversidad & Viajes sostenibles
+34 623 48 52 24 info@volcanocare.com
esenfr

You know the most famous love story of our times, Romeo and Juliet, although it is the best known, the love that overcomes all, even death is a force that has existed in other cultures, as is the case of the Aztec culture and refers to the volcanoes Popocatepetl and Iztaccihuatl.

11
11

Long ago, when the Aztec empire dominated the Valley of Mexico, all other peoples had to obey them and pay tribute to them. One day the chieftain of Tlaxcala decided to fight for the freedom of his people and a terrible war began between the Aztecs and the Tlaxcalans.

The beautiful princess Iztaccihuatl, daughter of the chieftain of Tlaxcala, had fallen in love with the young Popocatepetl, one of the main warriors of the Aztec people. The two professed an immense love for each other that surpassed their families’ warfare.

 

WAR

Before the war began, Popocatepetl asked the princess’s father for her hand if he returned victoriously. The chieftain of Tlaxcala accepted the deal, promising to receive him with the feast of triumph and the bed of his love.

The brave warrior set off to war with weapons and a fierce army, after hearing the promise that the princess would be waiting to marry him on his return. Soon after, a rival of Popocatepetl’s invented that Popocatepetl had been killed in battle. When princess Iztaccihuatl heard the news, she wept bitterly for the death of her beloved and then died of grief.

Popocatépetl won all the battles and returned triumphant to his village, but on his arrival, he received the terrible news that the chieftain’s daughter had died. The wealth and power he had gained were of no use to him if he did not have her love.

LOVE

To honour her and for his love to remain forever, Popocatépetl had a great tomb built before the Sun, piling up ten hills to form a gigantic mountain.

In tears, he took the corpse of his princess and carried it until he laid it on its summit, which took the form of a sleeping woman.

The warrior took a smoking torch and knelt on another mountain in front of his beloved, watching over her eternal sleep. The snow-covered their bodies and the two became, slowly and irremediably, volcanoes for all eternity. Popocatepetl, guarding the fire of eternal passion, trembles and its torch smokes for the love of his beloved Iztaccihuatl.

Leave a Reply