Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Birth Date*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
Cultura, Biodiversidad & Viajes sostenibles
+34 623 48 52 24 info@volcanocare.com
esenfr

L’Ethnie Embera de Colombie

Chamí ou Embera-Chamí est un groupe ethnique indigène colombien qui parle un dialecte de la langue Embera : Chamí signifie « chaîne de montagnes » et Embera « peuple » ; les Chamí sont donc le peuple de la Cordillère, par opposition aux Embera proprement dits, qui vivent dans les jungles des plaines de la région Pacifique, et aux Embera-Katío, qui habitent les bassins de l’Atrato et du haut Sinú.

Les Chamis, comme les autres Embera, ont toujours suivi un modèle d’habitat dispersé. Ils vivent dans différentes communautés andines des départements d’Antioquia, Caldas, Risaralda et Quindío.

Ils représentent environ 350 000 personnes (2020).

LEUR CULTURE

Un aspect important de la vie des Emberá est leur relation avec les esprits Jai à travers leurs Jaibanás, des chamans non héréditaires qui apprennent de leurs maîtres expérimentés le pouvoir spirituel magique à partir duquel la vie, la santé, la subsistance et la nature sont régulées.

QUELQUES SPÉCIFICITÉS

Ils conçoivent trois formes de Jai : ceux de l’eau, Dojura, ainsi que les Wandra, mères des animaux et des plantes qui vivent dans les sources des rivières ; les Antumiá de la jungle profonde ; et ceux des animaux de la jungle qui sont des transformations des âmes des humains morts.

Les relations des Jaibaná avec les Jai garantissent les activités fondamentales de la société et la continuité des cycles naturels, tout en établissant la territorialité des communautés. Ces relations ont un caractère cosmologique dans la mesure où la communication et les accords avec les Jai régulent les échanges entre les différents niveaux superposés de l’univers.

Leave a Reply

Proceed Booking

Cultura, Biodiversidad & Viajes sostenibles
+34 623 48 52 24 info@volcanocare.com
esenfr

Ethnia Embera of Colombia

Chamí or Embera-Chamí is a Colombian indigenous ethnic group that speaks a dialect of the Embera language: Chamí means “mountain range” and Embera means “people”; the Chamí are thus the People of the Cordillera, as opposed to the Embera proper, who live in the jungles of the plains of the Pacific region, and the Embera-Katío, who inhabit the basins of the Atrato and upper Sinú rivers.

11

The Chamí, like the other Embera, have always followed a dispersed settlement pattern. They live in different Andean communities in the departments of Antioquia, Caldas, Risaralda and Quindío.

They are about 350,000 people (2020).

THEIR CULTURE

An important aspect of Emberá life is their relationship with the Jai spirits through their Jaibanás, non-hereditary shamans who learn from their experienced masters about the magical spiritual power from which life, health, subsistence and nature are regulated.

SOME SPECIFICITIES

They conceive of three forms of Jai: those of the water, Dojura, together with the Wandra, mothers of the animals and plants that dwell in the headwaters of the rivers; the Antumiá of the deep jungle; and those of the jungle animals who are transformations of the souls of dead humans.

The Jaibaná’s dealings with the Jai guarantee the fundamental activities of society and the continuity of natural cycles, while establishing the territoriality of the communities. These dealings have a cosmological character insofar as communication and agreements with the Jai regulate exchanges between the different superimposed levels of the universe.

11

Leave a Reply